THE BUCHANAN THEATER

THE BUCHANAN THEATER

Circa 1919



SUPPORTING PARTNERS

Buchanan Logo Botetourt Logo        VCA Logo


Facebook Logo
Twitter Logo

Facebook Logo





ABOUT THE BUCHANAN THEATER

Photo of Ticket Booth

Located on Main Street in the small town of Buchanan, the registered historic building is the only movie theater in Botetourt County, Virginia.

It is owned by Standing Room Only, Inc., a nonprofit corporation, organized in accordance with IRS Code Section 501(c)(3).

It is operated as a community service to provide affordable nights out for local citizens. Movies and occasional live performances are regularly scheduled on Friday and Saturday evenings at 7:30 pm, Sunday afternoons at 3:00 pm, and Thursday evenings at 7:30 pm. Special showings are arranged on request by schools, churches, and other organizations. Cinema selections include both late run and classic movies. Additionally, the theater is available for rentals for family gatherings and organizational meetings.

Theater operation and management is conducted exclusively by volunteers.

Back to Top

THE BUCHANAN THEATER
NOW PLAYING

Kong: Skull Island

Friday, April 21 and Saturday, April 22 - 7:30 pm

Sunday, April 23 - 3:00 pm

Thursday, April 27 - 7:30 pm

Rated PG-13

Beauty and the Beast

Friday, April 28 and Saturday, April 29 - 7:30 pm

Sunday, April 30 - 3:00 pm

Thursday, May 4 - 7:30 pm

Rated PG

The Boss Baby

Friday, May 5 and Saturday, May 6 at 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 7 at 3 p.m.

Thursday, May 11 at 7:30 p.m.

Rated PG

Digital projection in a classic movie theater setting.

Admission, $6.00 ($5.00 for members of Standing Room Only, Inc.)

When visiting the theater, sign up for newsletters and ask about how you can help as a theater volunteer.

Back to Top

THE BUCHANAN THEATER

Contact Information

The Buchanan Theater
PO Box 796, 19778 Main St.
Buchanan, VA 24066


Sharon Coleman, President
standingroomnews@aol.com


Kathy Barbour, Treasurer
barbour5770@hughes.net


Join Standing Room Only

Receive newsletters, schedules, and an admission discount of $1.00 per ticket. The cost is $15.00 per person per year.

Buy Membership

Like our Facebook page for news updates and movie schedules.


Back to Top